Peaking Lights will release a new album, Lucifer, on Weird World.

The third album to date by the duo of Aaron Doyes and Indra Dunis, its their first original release since signing to the Domino sub-label – though Weird World did reissue their 2011 breakthrough albun 936, originally released on Not Not Fun – and will arrive on June 18.

In the band’s words, “To us this record is about play and playfulness, unconditional love, rhythms and pulses, creation and vibration.” It was recorded in Brooklyn at Gary’s Electric studio, and self-produced with the help of engineer Al Carlson (Oneohtrix Point Never, Yeasayer). Peaking Lights have also made a series of mixtapes to promote the release, which features sections from Lucifer and will be appearing sporadically on over the coming months.

Lucifer tracklist:

1. Moonrise
2. Beautiful Son
3. Live Long
4. Cosmic Tides
5. Midnight
6. Lo Hi
7. Dream Beat
8. Morning Star

Peaking Lights UK dates:
June 2nd – Field Day, London
June 3rd – Forbidden Fruit, Dublin
June 5th – Brudenell, Leeds w/ Julia Holter
June 6th – XOYO, London w/ Julia Holter



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp