Nathan Fake will return with a new single and album.

The single, ‘Iceni Strings’, will be released on June 11, with the album, Steam Days, following on August 27. Both will be released on Border Community.

Raised in Norfolk, Fake has been a part of the Border Community stable for the best part of a decade, while also building up relationships with the likes of Four Tet and Radiohead (who he remixed, along with Shed, Pearson Sound and others, for the band’s recent TKOL RMX series). The single’s title is a reference to the Iceni, an ancient Celtic tribe that lived in what is now Norfork. You can listen to it drip pastel pinks and yellows all over your browser below – it’s classic Fake, and if you’ve traditionally been into his music, then you’ll love this.

Fake has also announced a sizeable series of international tour dates, which follow the music.

Nathan Fake – Iceni Strings (37BC) by Border Community

Nathan Fake Tour Dates:

19th May: Norfolk & Norwich Festival, Norwich, UK
26th May: Festival Crossover, Nice, France
31st May: Lux, Lisbon, Portugal
23rd June: Cultech, Guimaraes, Portugal
28th June: ME.006 Rendez-Vous, Cabaret Sauvage, Paris, France
30th June: The Beat Herder Festival, Lancashire, UK
6th July: Bloc 2012, London, UK
7th July: Pitch Festival, Amsterdam, Netherlands
20th July: Away Game Festival, Eigg, Scotland
5th August: Woodstock 69, Amsterdam, Netherlands
30th August: CAMP, London, UK for Eat Your Own Ears – ALBUM LAUNCH PARTY
11th August: Creamfields Andalusia, Jerez, Spain
1st September: Strandclub Naturel, The Hague, Netherlands
8th September: Dimension Festival, Pula, Croatia
5th October: Mutek, Mexico City, Mexico



Share Tweet