Marcellus Pittman has unveiled his debut album, entitled Pieces.

The quietly prolific Detroit native has emerged as a house producer of serious quality over 13 years, racking up releases on Omar-S’s FXHE, Theo Parrish’s Sound Signature and his own Unirhythm label among others, and turning out a clutch of impressive remixes (most recently for Madteo). He is also a sometime member of Parrish, Rick Wilhite and Kenny Dixon, Jr.’s Three Chairs collective, and of Parrish’s ‘Rotating Assembly’.

Pieces is due out in mid-summer, and comprises previously released Unirhythm tracks – including FACT favourite ‘Chicago Nights’, which you can stream below – as well as handful of brand new productions.

1. T.O.M Project remix
2. Sneak Attack
3. Come See
4. T.S.O.T (Jamie 326 edit)
5. If The Earth Could Talk
6. Loneliness Leave Me Alone
7. A Mix
8. Chicago Nights
9. Random Acts Of Insanity
10. Razz 09



Share Tweet