Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Gothenberg's Lust For Youth announce new album, Growing Seeds, on Sacred Bones

Gothenburg’s damaged synth-poppers Lust For Youth have found a new home on Sacred Bones

Lust For Youth is the (Omen-esque) baby of Hannes Norrvide, an affiliate of the city’s hyper-prolific Posh Isolation label. Last year’s Solar Flare – a dense thicket of moans, synths and wayward static – proved a fine primer for his gloomy worldview. Norrvide followed it up in April with the marginally brighter Growing Seeds, given a low-key release on Avant! Scenting talent, Sacred Bones have now snapped up the record, and will be giving it a full release in November.

Growing Seeds sees Norrvide recruit previous collaborator Loke Rahbek (of black metallers Sexdrome) in earnest. The resulting record is an impressive collection of grotty electro-pop, not a million hectares away from Cold Cave before they discovered stadium rock. Anticipate wheezing arpeggiators, tape hiss and a liberal attitude towards the application of reverb.

Growing Seeds is due on November 14. Listen to opening track ‘Behind Curtains’ below.



Share Tweet