Friends of Friends preps <em>Show Me The Future</em> compilation, featuring Ryan Hemsworth, Octo Octa

The Los Angeles label showcases up-and-coming talent on a new compilation.

Friends of Friends has been a reliable source of leftfield electronic explorations since 2009, releasing music by Shlohmo, Salva, and Tomas Barfod, among others, via its FoF Music label.

On January 15, FoF will release its second compilation, Show Me The Future. As its title suggests, the comp aims to predict what the next year will hold in the world of electronic music.

Show Me The Future includes originals from remixer bar none Ryan Hemsworth, 100% Silk regular Octo Octa, and Hush Hush atmosphericist Kid Smpl, along with newcomers DJAO, Evenings, Pcoat, and Dreams. Stream DJAO’s wintry ‘Time To Stop Waiting’ below; the tracklist follows.

1. DJAO – “Time To Stop Waiting”
2. Evenings – “Stays”
3. Pcoat – “Division”
4. Ryan Hemsworth – “An Overture Might Help Me Stop Thinking About You”
5. Dreams – “IN2U”
6. Octo Octa – “Smooth West”
7. Kid Smpl – “Snowscape”



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp