Here's the actual tracklist for Tyler, the Creator's <em>Wolf</em>

The fake one was surprisingly accurate, with one notable exception.

Last week, the Internet was ablaze with a leaked tracklist for Tyler, the Creator’s forthcoming album Wolf. The guest list was an impressive affair: not only were Tyler’s Odd Future compatriots (Frank Ocean, Earl Sweatshirt, et al) involved, but so were Erykah Badu, Stereolab singer Laetitia Sadier, and jam rocker Dave Matthews.

While the original leak was debunked as a fake, it wasn’t that far off the mark: aside from a few track titles and that head-scratching Matthews cameo, the iTunes tracklisting is pretty close. Tyler confirms this one on Twitter: “THE REAL WOLF TRACKLIST IS ON ITUNES, THAT ONE YOU DUMB IDIOTS AT PITCHFORK AND AMAZON PUT UP WAS MADE UP OR IDK SO YEAH. OK APRIL 2nd.”

We trust the proud owner of the key to the city of Boulder, Colorado on this one. Wolf is due out on April 2 with a variety of covers; Tyler is on tour now.

1 Wolf
2 Jamba (feat. Hodgy Beats)
3 Cowboy
4 Awkward
5 Domo23
6 Answer
7 Slater (feat. Frank Ocean)
8 48
9 Colossus
10 PartyIsntOver/Campfire/Bimmer (feat. Laetitia Sadier & Frank Ocean)
11 IFHY (feat. Pharrell)
12 Pigs
13 Parking Lot (feat. Casey Veggies & Mike G)
14 Rusty (feat. Domo Genesis & Earl Sweatshirt)
15 Trashwang (feat. Na’kel, Jasper, Lucas, L-Boy, Taco, Left Brain, & Lee Spielman)
16 Treehome95 (feat. Coco O & Erykah Badu)
17 Tamale
18 Lone



Share Tweet