Mark E Smith’s shape-shifting post-punk unit The Fall will release a new album next month.

Titled Re-Mit, it features the line-up of Peter Greenway, Keiron Melling, Elena Poulou, David Spurr and Smith himself (the five of them make up longest-serving line-up in the band’s history), and will be released on May 15 through Cherry Red [via The Quietus].

Formed in 1976, The Fall have over 30 albums to their name, with Smith the only constant throughout the group’s turbulent history. The title of this latest album, Re-Mit, was first announced at the start of the year, but full details have only been released today.

Re-Mit Tracklisting:
01. No Respects (instrumental)
02. Sir William Wray
03. Kinder Of Spine
04. Noise
05. Hittite Man
06. Pre-MDMA Years
07. No Respects rev. (featuring vocals)
08. Victrola Time
09. Irish
10. Jetplane
11. Jam Song
12. Loadstones



Share Tweet