Kendrick Lamar, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Solange, more tabbed for The Lonely Island's new album

The comedy-rap trio ready their third album.

The Lonely Island, comprised of Andy Samberg, Jorma Taccone, and Akiva Schaffer, will release The Wack Album on June 11 through Republic.

The album is full of big league collaborators: Justin Timberlake, Kendrick Lamar, Solange, Lady Gaga, Pharrell Williams, Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong, Maroon 5’s Adam Levine, T-Pain, and more. Until the release of the album, the group will premiere a series of new videos and music called “Wack Wednesdays” on their YouTube channel.

Watch the video for ‘YOLO’, the Kendrick Lamar-featuring single that premiered on SNL earlier this year. [via Pitchfork]



Share Tweet