The multi-monikered UK producer Mark Pritchard is releasing four tracks under his own name on Warp later this month.

The man also known as Harmonic 313 and one half of Africa Hitech and Global Communication will release just 250 copies of Ghosts on 24 June.

The vinyl, which comes wrapped in some typically Pritchardian psychedelic artwork, includes four tracks – ‘Manabadman’ (featuring vocals from Spikey Tee), ‘Duppy’s’, ‘Ghosts’ and ‘Get Wyld’ – but you’ll be lucky to have heard them so far.

For a taste of ‘Manabadman’, though, check out this mix made by Machinedrum for Mixmag last year, about 16 minutes in, where you can hear Spikey Tee’s vocal bouncing around on a squelchy bass, couched in skittering, spinning percussion.

Update: Warp have got in touch to clarify that Ghosts will in fact be available as a full pressing. Intriguingly, they’ve also confirmed that Pritchard – the man variously known as Harmonic 313, Troubleman, Link and NY Connection – is retiring his network of aliases in order to put out releases solely under his birth name from hereon in. Ghosts will reportedly also prefigure a “more developed and expansive album of songs & features.” Further 12″s are set to follow in the coming months.



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp