Kieran ‘Four Tet‘ Hebden has revealed details of a surprise new studio album.

On his website, Hebden has announced a new record, Beautiful Rewind. The album will feature 11 tracks, and will come with design (see below) from Matthew Cooper and Jason Evans. Hebden’s last full-length release was 2012’s pretty odds’n’sods collection PinkBeautiful Rewind will be his seventh studio album.

Beautiful Rewind will arrive “soon” on Hebden’s own Text label on vinyl, CD and digital. The announcement follows news of Syrian livewire Omar Souleyman’s debut studio album, Wenu Wenu, produced by Hebden and due in September.

01 Gong
02 Parallel jalebi
03 Our navigation
04 Ba teaches yoga
05 Kool FM
06 Crush
07 Buchla
08 Aerial
09 Ever never
10 Unicorn
11 Your body feels



Share Tweet