Röyksopp and Robyn announce mini album Do It Again – sample new track 'Monument'

Scandi trio hook up for electro pop delights.

After recruiting Robyn for a track on their 2009 album Junior and returning the favour on her Body Talk Pt 1, Norwegian duo Röyksopp have announced a five-track mini-album with the Swedish pop star.

The Bergen-based producers loftily describe Do It Again as “the accumulation and embodiment of the synergy between Robyn and ourselves”, adding: “It’s meant to be an expression where pop and art reign side by side.”

The first single to be taken from the record is the title track, but ahead of that the newly formed trio have previewed ‘Monument’, a “near ten-minute long anthem” inspired by artist Juliana Cerqueira Leite. Hear that below.

Do It Again is out on Dog Triumph via Wall of Sound and Cooking Vinyl on May 26, preceded by the single ‘Do It Again’ on April 28.

Meanwhile the trio are heading out on tour this summer, kicking off at Sonar in Barcelona on June 13 – see the tour dates below and get a sneak peek with their tour trailer.

A new Röyksopp album is also due later this year, and will feature two of the Do It Again tracks.



01 Monument
02 Sayit
03 Do It Again
04 Every Little Thing
05 Inside The Idle Hour Club

Tour dates:

June 13 Sonar Festival (Spain)
June 14 Northside Festival (Denmark)
June 26 Marymoor Park (Seattle, WA, US)
June 28 Bill Graham Civic Auditorium (San Francisco, CA, US)
June 29 Hollywood Bowl (Los Angeles, CA, US)
July 18 Melt Festival (Germany)
July 19 Latitude Festival (UK)
August 08 Øya Festival (Norway)
August 09 Way Out West Festival (Sweden)
August 15 Pukkelpop (Belgium)
August 20 Pier 97 (New York, NY, US)
August 21 Wolftrap (Washington, DC, US)
August 22 HB Pavilion (Boston, MA, US)



Share Tweet