Samo Sound Boy and Jerome LOL ready debut album as DJ Dodger Stadium

The Body High bosses restart their collaborative project.

Samo Sound Boy and Jerome LOL launched their DJ Dodger Stadium project back in 2011, and as promised in their FACT TV at SXSW interview, the pair will release a DJ Dodger Stadium full length this Summer.

Friend of Mine, due out July 8 via their Body High imprint, tells “the story of a wounded soul’s search for redemption and peace” and is described as “a soundtrack for the forgotten corners” of Los Angeles.

‘Love Songs’ is the first taste of the album: a slow-burning techno track built around a melancholy vocal loop (“lately I’ve been singing love songs to myself”) which is significantly deeper than the throwback club tracks that animated their Stadium Status EP.

Stream the song and watch the high-flying, LA-celebrating video below; the Friend of Mine tracklist follows.

1. The Bottom Is As Low As You Can Go
2. Love Songs
3. One Who Lost
4. Memory Lane
5. Never Win
6. Trouble
7. By Your Side
8. Sit Down, Satan
9. The Dust
10. Friend Of Mine



Share Tweet