Teklife’s DJ Earl works his magic yet again.

Darren Keen might not be a well-known name, but the Omaha, Nebraska-based producer has been eagerly touring for over a decade, perfecting his sound slowly and surely. He’s about to drop a split EP with Dred Collective’s Machine Girl, and that’s where Earl comes in. The famed footwork producer has taken his hands to ‘Higher’, and transformed Keen’s original into a neck-snapping beast of a track.

You can hear the whole thing below, and the Machine Girl and Darren Keen split EP is due for release on September 15 via Them Flavors.


01 Darren Keen – Doomy
02 Machine Girl – Galatea
03 Machine Girl – Granular Galaxy
04 Darren Keen – Booty N Ca$h
05 Darren Keen – Higher (VIP DJ EARL TEKLIFE Remix)
06 Machine Girl – Galatea (Nightwave Remix)

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp