John Beltran curates Music for Machines compilations for Delsin

Delsin have announced Music For Machines, a pair of compilations assembled by John Beltran.

John Beltran has been composing ambient techno and modern classical music for over two decades, releasing music on labels such as R&S, Retroactive and Peacefrog since the mid ’90s. Delsin have announced that Beltran has compiled two separate compilations for the Amsterdam-based imprint to initially arrive as individual LPs and eventually in a single-CD format.

Music For Machines explores the sonic realms of ambient electronics and modern classical and features an effort from Beltran on each disc as well as tracks from Greg Chin, Mick Chillage and Kirk Degiorgio.

Earlier this week Kieran Hebden AKA Four Tet announced that he would be releasing John Beltran’s ‘Faux’ via his TEXT imprint later this year backed with a remix from Hebden himself.

Delsin will release Music For Machines on October 20.


Part 1:
01. Winter Flags – Winterfall Winds
02. Reinehr – Lung
03. Sons Of Melancholia – Trust And Faith
04. Blair French – Before Morning Arrival
05. John Beltran – Music For Machines
06. David Elpezs – Brisa
07. Kirk Degiorgio – High Tide
08. Dennis Clifford – Nineteen Eighty Seven
09. Robert Perry – 5291989
10. Merrin Karras – The Veldt

Part 2:
01. Natalie Beridze – Winter Boredom
02. Greg Chin – Dashboard Angels
03. Sons Of Melancholia – For Val
05. John Beltran – 2093
05. Mick Chillage – Only In My Dreams
06. Vincent Volt – Subway Arp
07. Winter Flags – 1993
08. Gacha Bakradze – Mississipi
09. A2B2C2 – Stereometry

[via Resident Advisor]



Share Tweet