The prolific producer ventures beyond Konotop.

Ukrainian deep house adventurer Vakula has revealed details of his new album, a concept piece inspired by David Lindsay’s 1920 science fiction novel A Voyage To Arcturus.

The follow-up to 2012’s belting compilation You’ve Never Been To Konotop, which collected his dubby, cosmically charged highlights from the previous four years, the new album contains 16 tracks named after the book’s chapters.

Mikhaylo Vityk told RA that his third full-length is “more like a soundtrack” than a traditional album. Earlier this year he hinted that the record would be “cinematic music” featuring a choir and “everything played live”. There’s no release date or record label revealed yet, but check out the artwork and tracklist below.

In the meantime remind yourself of a cosmic highlight from …Konotop with the starry-eyed ‘New Romantic’.



A1 The Seance
A2 19 hours Prior To Arcturus
A3 Maskull’s First Day On Tormance
B1 New Sensations
B2 Joiwind
C1 Oceaxe
C2 The Wombflash Forest
C3 Surtur’s Sounds
C4 Maskull’s Keyhole
D1 Liquid Opal
D2 Matterplay
D3 Haute
E1 Sullenbode
E2 Crystalman’s Empire
F1 Barey
F2 Muspel



Share Tweet