Remember that ambient revival we were on about?

Chris Clark (better known simply as Clark) must have got the memo, and has generously taped together a selection of pioneering grumble connoisseur (and ambient music legend) Brian Eno‘s ’90s bangers in a bumper free mix. Of course, there’s a reason behind all this – earlier in the week, All Saints Records reissued four of Eno’s albums: Nerve Net, The Shutov Assembly, Neroli, and The Drop.

Each of the reissues has been bundled up with loads of unreleased bonus material, and Clark’s selections have all been gleaned from the reissues. You can hear the whole thing below – just don’t forget to hit the bodega for some incense first, you’ll need it. [via Pitchfork]



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp