John Carpenter's <em>Lost Themes</em> remixed by Silent Servant, Zola Jesus, Bill Kouligas and more

A deluxe issue of Carpenter’s Lost Themes will come with an expanded remix package.

Horror master John Carpenter will be releasing his debut album early next year. Carpenter may be best known as a director however his film scores are arguably as influential as his movies themselves.

US label Sacred Bones will deliver Lost Themes, with the deluxe issue including an additional six remixes from a diverse array of boundary-pushing artists.

Sacred Bones have tapped Zola Jesus and Dean Hurley, ohGr (of Skinny Puppy), techno producer Silent Servant, composer JG Thirwell and PAN boss Bill Kouligas for remixes. Ben Power of Fuck Buttons has also provided a remix under his Blanck Mass moniker.

The Lost Themes deluxe edition will be released on February 3. You can check the full tracklist below. For an introduction into Carpenter’s work, check the FACT beginners’ guide to John Carpenter.


1. Vortex
2. Obsidian
3. Fallen
4. Domain
5. Mystery
6. Abyss
7. Wraith
8. Purgatory
9. Night
10. Night (Zola Jesus & Dean Hurley remix)
11. Wraith (ohGr remix)
12. Vortex (Silent Servant Remix)
13. Fallen (Blanck Mass Remix)
14. Abyss (JG Thirlwell Remix)
15. Fallen (Bill Kouligas Remix)



Share Tweet