The posse cut to end all posse cuts.

No less than 36 rappers from across the United States were called upon to feature on one track, as part of a promotional initiative from Noisey and Hennessey.

Each of MCs travelled to either Atlanta, Los Angeles or New York to supply their verses, which were recorded by Nick Hook over a beat produced by Hook, Hudson Mohawke and S-Type.

Young Thug, YG, Problem, Action Bronson, Raekwon, Prodigy, Killer Mike, Pusha T, Rockie Fresh, Cyhi the Prince and Nipsey Hussle are among the diverse list of names to feature on ‘The Rap Monument’.

The 36 rappers enlisted eclipses the 23 cameo appearances on The Game’s ‘One Blood’ remix in 2006.

Stream all 42 minutes of ‘The Rap Monument’ above. [via Pitchfork]



Share Tweet