Hear a teaser of Trevor Jackson's new album of 12 tracks on 12 different formats

Trevor Jackson’s new album F O R M A T charts the history of physical music.

The creative polymath’s first album in 14 years will be released next month in 12 different formats, with each holding one track – that’s 12-inch, 10-inch and 7-inch vinyl, CD, mini CD, cassette, USB, VHS, MiniDisc, DAT, 8-track and reel-to-reel.

A vinyl edition and digital version that collect all 12 album tracks will follow, all released by The Vinyl Factory on February 25.

Listen to snippets from the album itself, a haul of nocturnal jams forged from a murky pool of acid, electro and techno, in the player below.

The first opportunity to hear the album in full will be at an exhibition in Soho to coincide with the release, where you’ll also be able to experience a new audio-visual artwork by Jackson and buy the record in its various formats. Trevor Jackson F O R M A T runs from February 27 to March 2, 2015, between 12pm and 8pm daily at The Vinyl Factory Space, Brewer Street Car Park (Basement), London, W1F 0LA.

Tracklist and formats:

01. LUMILINE – 12” vinyl – Edition of 500
02. RTFX – 10” vinyl – Edition of 300
03. THEY CAME FROM NY – 7” vinyl – Edition of 200
04. SCUZ – CD – Edition of 150
05. BELIAL – Mini CD – Edition of 100
06. LETHAL – Cassette – Edition of 75
07. ICARO – USB – Edition of 50
08. IN YOUR HANDS (EDIT) – VHS Videotape- Edition of 30
09. OCP – Mini Disc – Edition of 25
10. VOODOO RACIST – DAT – Edition of 20
11. I WANT U – 8-track Cartridge – Edition of 15
12. NOWHERE – 1/4” Reel to Reel Tape – Edition of 10 (Available with the entire Set)



Share Tweet