Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Jimmy Mould

Samuel Kerridge returns the favour and puts out a tape from the Downwards boss.

Inaugurated with an album of imposing drone and skewed techno rhythms from Mancunian co-founder Samuel Kerridge, the Contort label – also a Berlin party run with his wife Hayley – has revealed its next release.

A cassette from Downwards boss Karl O’Connor – better known as techno enfant terrible Regis – Post Crucifixion will be released on April 2, housed in a bespoke sheath with numbered inserts. According to RA, the cassette is a recording of a DJ set played by O’Connor at a Contort party in November 2014, and features “an enviable” selection of drum & bass and jungle. It’s also the first of a series of releases on the label featuring live recordings from the party.

It’s not the first time the pair have worked together on a release – O’Connor released two EPs and a debut album from Kerridge in 2013 and 2014.

You can check the John Osborn’s artwork below.

Regis to release <em>Post Crucifixion</em> cassette on Contort



Share Tweet