Dominick Fernow is set to release his first album as Prurient since 2013’s Through The Window

The album is set to arrive in May via Canadian metal imprint Profound Lore, marking Fernow’s return to his noise-centric primary alias after time spent releasing techno under the banner of Vatican Shadow.

Frozen Niagara Falls is described by Profound Lore as Fernow’s “magnum opus”. The album collects 16 tracks over two discs and clocks in at over 90 minutes in length.

According to the label, the LP blends “harsh feedback, tortured vocals, meticulous sampling, machine-like industrial pounding, entrancing synth work, enticing beats and waves of electronica.”

Frozen Niagara Falls will arrive on May 18 via Profound Lore. You can check the tracklist and watch a trailer for the album below. [via RA]


01. Myth Of Building Bridges
02. Dragonflies To Sew You Up
03. A Sorrow With A Braid
04. Every Relationship Earthrise
05. Traditional Snowfall
06. Jester In Agony
07. Poinsettia Pills
08. Shoulders Of Summerstones
09. Wildflowers (Long Hair With Stocking Cap)
10. Greenpoint
11. Lives Torn Apart (NYC)
12. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion One)
13. Cocaine Daughter
14. Falling Mask
15. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion Two)
16. Christ Among The Broken Glass



Share Tweet