Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

The bestseller is finally being released in English this July, with a film adaptation on the way.

Laurent Garnier’s book on the history of dance music, Electrochoc, was first printed in French in 2003 and became a bestseller in Europe. Due to get its English publication on July 2, the book is now the inspiration for a feature film being co-written by Garnier, with filming due to begin towards the end of 2015.

The book tells the story of electronic music over the last 30 years, from before the birth of rave in the UK to present day Berlin, exploring scenes in Paris, Detroit, New York, Berlin, Chicago, London and other cities. Jeff Mills, Mad Mike Banks, Francois Kervorkian and James Murphy are among the book’s other contributors.

The English version of Electrochoc is available to pre-order now, with a limited early run of the book due out on May 5. The hardback comes with a drilled and varnished cover, die-cut as a 12-inch single.



Share Tweet