Jonas Reinhardt will deliver a new LP through Further Records in September.

Palace Savant is Jesse Reiner’s sixth full-length effort and follows previous outings on Kranky and Not Not Fun. Reiner’s last album as Jonas Reinhardt, a soundtrack to a self-made sci-fi film entitled Ganymede, was released by California cassette label Constellation Tatsu last year.

Jonas Reinhardt originally began as a solo project from Reiner before expanding into a full band. Palace Savant finds Reiner back working on his own, with the new LP inspired by St. Vitus Cathedral in Prague, a historic Gothic cathedral constructed by Peter Parler over 600 years ago.

In a press release for the album, Reiner says: “I envisioned [Parler] retrofitting his cathedral with excesses of incandescent light, preparing for a coming age of electronics.Palace Savant is what a contemporary electronic performance in that space might sound like.”

Palace Savant will be released via Further Records on September 18. You can hear a few tracks on the label’s Bandcamp page. [via RA]


01. Old Kaizen
02. Brigade of Midnight Minions
03. Shattered Remains of Orr
04. Androma
05. Go Sceptre Go
06. Ecstatic Invokations
07. Noctornum
08. Omat Principle Decay

Latest Stories


Share Tweet