Glasgow post-rock five-piece Mogwai are releasing a huge 6xLP compilation.

The appropriately named Central Belters features rarities and highlights from their entire career, covering everything from 1995’s Come On Die Young to last year’s Rave Tapes – it even includes the 20-minute 2001 single ‘My Father My King’.

The compilation will be available from October 9 in 3CD and 6LP versions on the band’s Rock Action label. Mogwai have also premiered a brand new video for their classic track ‘Helicon 1’ via Noisey – watch that and check out the compilation tracklist below.

The band have also curated a series of gigs at London’s Roundhouse that start tonight – more on that here. [via Pitchfork]

CD 1
1) Summer
2) Helicon 1
4) Christmas Steps
5) I Know You Are But What Am I?
6) Hunted By A Freak
7) Stanley Kubrick
8) Take Me Somewhere Nice
9) 2 Rights Make 1 Wrong
10) Mogwai Fear Satan

CD 2
1) Auto Rock
2) Travel Is Dangerous
3) Friend Of The Night
4) We’re No Here
5) I’m Jim Morrison, I’m Dead
6) The Sun Smells Too Loud
7) Batcat
8) Mexican Grand Prix
9) Rano Pano
10) How To Be A Werewolf
11) Wizard Motor
12) Remurdered
13) The Lord Is Out Of Control
14) Teenage Exorcists

CD 3
1) Hugh Dallas
2) Half Time
3) Burn Girl Prom Queen
4) Devil Rides
5) Hassenheide
6) Tell Everybody That I Love Them
7) Earth Division
8) Hungry Face
9) D to E
10) My Father My King



Share Tweet