The Oslo Opera House will host eight shows by the electronic pioneers next year.

After bringing their multimedia 3D shows to venues like New York’s MoMA, London’s Tate Modern and the Sydney Opera House, Kraftwerk’s Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider have announced a residency in Norway next summer.

The group is set to perform eight albums chronologically from August 4–7, 2016. Ahead of the shows, the organisers have placed interactive installations around Oslo that invite pedestrians to press a number which lights up to speak, referencing the group’s song ‘Numbers’.

Meanwhile, a European tour kicks off on November 11 in Lille, taking in Essen, Cologne, Hamburg, Stuttgart, Frankfurt and Leipzig. [via RA]


Aug 04 Autobahn (1974)
Aug 04 Radio-Activity (1975)
Aug 05 The Man-Machine (1978)
Aug 05 Trans Europe Express (1977)
Aug 06 Techno Pop (1986)
Aug 06 Computer World (1981)
Aug 07 The Mix (1991)
Aug 07 Tour De France (2003)



Share Tweet