The album is based on a performance from this year’s Berlin Atonal.

Mancunian techno producer Samuel Kerridge is back on Regis’s Downwards label with a new album in January.

Titled Fatal Light Attraction, the album is based on music written for a performance at this year’s Berlin Atonal festival. The performance saw Kerridge collaborating with Andrej Boleslavský and Mária Júdová, featuring a live coding system that responded to audio in real time while lighting created “the illusion of a moving shadow.”

The album is Kerridge’s third following 2015’s Always Offended Never Ashamed, and his fourth release for Downwards. It’s released on 2LP and digital formats in January 2016 – listen to a sample of the album and check a video of the original performance below.


A1. FLA·1
B1. FLA·2
B2. FLA·3
C1. FLA·4
C2. FLA·5
D1. FLA·6
D2. FLA·7

Latest Stories

Latest Stories

Share Tweet

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy