Glasgow band compile first three EPs into debut full-length.

Analogue dance outfit Golden Teacher have released their debut album, collecting the first three records released by the group through JD Twitch’s Optimo Music.

The twelve-track album pulls together Bells From The Deep End, Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night (both released in 2013) and last year’s Party People/Love. The collection showcases the band’s diversity, incorporating elements of Afrobeat, acid house, disco and funk.

Golden Teacher’s First 3 E.P.s was released via the Rough Trade shop on December 8. Check the tracklist and stream album cut ‘Party People’ below. [via RA]


01. Rashomon
02. Party People
03. Double Bump
04. Love
05. Castlemilk
06. Silver Chalice
07. Like A Hawk
08. Sweat Bath With Saturn
09. Dringhouses
10. Dante And Pilgrim
11. Golden Chalice
12. Love Rocket



Share Tweet