Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photography by: Emile Barret

Throwing Shade, Lakker and more rework tracks from Aïsha Devi’s debut album. 

Aïsha Devi will supplement last year’s Of Matter and Spirit album with a remix EP for Houndstooth next month.

Houndstooth have a strong track record with remix EPs and Of Matter and Spirit looks to be no different, with four very different remixers picked to bring out different aspects of Devi’s meditative brand of club music.

As well as recent Ninja Tune signing Throwing Shade, the four-track release features contributions from Irish techno duo Lakker, menacing Young Echo’s trio Killing Sound and futuristic club producer Mind:Body:Fitness.

Of Matter and Spirit remixed is released on March 18 – until then you can stream Throwing Shade’s remix of ‘Kim & The Wheel Of Life’, which hones in on the introspective aspects of Devi’s original.


01. Anatomy of Light (Lakker remix)
02. Kim & the Wheel of Life (Throwing Shade remix)
03. Mazdâ (Mind:Body:Fitness remix)
04. Mazdâ (Killing Sound Version feat. Rider Shafique & Bogues)



Share Tweet