Following up 2013’s collaboration with The Bell Laboratory Elements of Light.

Henrik Weber, bka Pantha Du Prince has announced his first solo album in six years, The Triad. The Berlin producer says of the album: “Black Noise was very much about me being alone in a small room in Berlin and composing. The Triad opens the structure to more human ways of interacting, not digitized ways of interacting. It’s not about Facebook; it’s about meeting up and jamming. I wanted to cut through the digital dust that surrounds us.”

The Triad is out May 20 via Rough Trade. Listen to lead single ‘The Winter Hymn’, which is out today on 12″, below

Weber will debut the new album on Thursday, February 25 at Brooklyn club Verboten.

The Triad tracklist:

01 ‘The Winter Hymn’ feat. Queens
02 ‘You What? Euphoria!’
03 ‘Frau im Mond, Sterne Laufen’
04 ‘In An Open Space’ feat. Queens
05 ‘Chasing Vapour Trails’ feat. Joachim Schultz & Kassian von Troyer
06 ‘Lichterschmaus’
07 ‘Dream Yourself Awake’
08 ‘Lions Love’ feat. Joachim
09 ‘Islands In The Sky’
10 ‘Wallflower for Pale Saints’



Share Tweet