For their debut release the Teklife label pay tribute to the late, great innovator.

Last year, the footwork crew Teklife announced intentions to start their own label. Now, after some delays, they’ve announced the first release. Afterlife is a new album from DJ Rashad who passed away in spring of 2014. The album features collaborations with many Teklife greats including DJ Spinn, Traxman, DJ Manny and more.

Afterlife is our tribute to our friend and our inspiration. Rest In Peace DJ Rashad,” Teklife write in their press release. The album is out April 8 on CD and vinyl and available for preorder now with a percentage of the proceeds going to Rashad’s family. Take a look at the tracklist and artwork below and listen to the bonus track ‘High On Hope’ from Microglobe and Machinedrum.


Afterlife tracklist:

01. ‘Roll Up That Loud’ (ft. DJ Spinn & Taso)
02. ‘Get Fuk’d Up’ (ft. Gant-Man)
03. ‘Let’s Roll Out’ (ft. DJ Manny & DJ Spinn)
04. ‘Come Close’ (ft. DJ Phil)
05. ‘Wear Her Pussy Out’ (ft. DJ Earl)
06. ‘Oh God’ (ft. DJ Spinn)
07. ‘Ratchet City’ (ft. Gant-Man & DJ Manny)
08. ‘Get You Burnt’ (ft. DJ Taye)
09. ‘Pass That’ (ft. Tripletrain & DJ Spinn)
10. ‘Tony Montana’ (ft. Boylan & DJ Manny)
11. ‘Yeah We Do This’ (ft. DJ Tre)
12. ‘Lost Worlds’ (ft. Traxman)
13. ‘Do U Wanna B Mine’ (ft. DJ Spinn & DJ Paypal)
14. ‘Roll A Tree’ (ft. DJ Manny)



Share Tweet