Update: The trailer is here.

Shades of Suspiria and Black Swan in Refn’s highly stylised direction, and although we can’t be sure, the music certainly sounds like it’s from Martinez’s score.

The Drive director returns.

Nicolas Winding Refn returns this summer with horror flick The Neon Demon, starring Elle Fanning, Abbey Lee, Jena Malone, Bella Heathcote, Christina Hendricks and Keanu Reeves.

As with his Ryan Gosling-assisted Drive, Refn has recruited Cliff Martinez for the soundtrack, which features a new track from Sia. Refn’s son Julian Winding also appears on the tracklist, both as a solo artist and with his band Sweet Tempest.

Refn recently explained that he has ditched the brooding, violent men of his other films for The Neon Demon. “I just made a film about women, with women protagonists… I decided that I’d made enough films about violent men, and I wanted to do a film with only women in the film.”

There’s no release date for the film yet, but the soundtrack is due on vinyl on July 8 via Refn’s own Milan Records. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Last year Refn spoke to FACT about his soundtracks and his passion for record collecting. [via Exclaim]



01. Neon Demon
02. Mine (by Sweet Tempest)
03. The Demon Dance (by Julian Winding)
04 What Are You?
05. Don’t Forget Me When You’re Famous
06. Gold Paint Shoot
07. Take Off Your Shoes
08. Ruby At The Morgue
09. Jesse Sneaks Into Her Room
10. Real Lolita Rides Again
11. Messenger Walks Among Us
12. Runway
13. Take Her To Measurements
14. Who Wants Sour Milk
15. I Would Never Say You’re Fat
16. Thank God You’re Awake Remix
17. Kinky
18. Ruby’s Close Up
19. Lipstick Drawing
20. Something’s In My Room
21. Are We Having A Party
22. Get Her Out Of Me
23. Waving Goodbye (by Sia)



Share Tweet