Plus Tyler, the Creator, Earl Sweatshirt and Ice Cube.

The 2016 Brooklyn line up for this year’s Afropunk, which will take place at Commodore Barry Park on August 27-28, has been announced.

It will be headlined by Ice Cube, Tyler, the Creator, Flying Lotus, TV on the Radio and Jannelle Monáe and will feature a superjam comprised of members of Bad Brains, Fishbone and Living Colour.

Other performers include The Internet, Earl Sweatshirt, Trash Talk, Downtown Boys, George Clinton, Angel Haze, Roman GianArthur of ‘Classic Man’ fame and many more.

Check out the full lineup and a trailer for the fest below. Tickets are on sale now, with details about the Fancy Dress Ball opening party to follow soon.



Share Tweet