Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Inspired by Blade Runner, John Carpenter and more.

Hudson Mohawke’s next project will be composing the soundtrack to the upcoming video game Watch Dogs 2. Titled Ded Sec and due next month via Warp Records, it’s his first solo work, so to speak, following his production duties on ANOHNI’s Hopelessness and Kanye West’s The Life Of Pablo.

Developed by Ubisoft, Watch Dogs 2 is an open world action game that follows a hacker trying to shut down a shady invasive technology. From that inspiration, he says he was inspired by likes of electronic soundtrack greats like Vangelis and John Carpenter.

“I wanted to use the palette of some cult sci-fi soundtracks but incorporating my own style,” he explains in a statement. “It’s been a real learning experience and even a challenge at some points but very rewarding in terms of expressing myself creatively.”

Listen to the track ‘Shangheid’ below and get the soundtrack on vinyl or digital November 11 via Warp.



Share Tweet