The album is the follow up to 2015’s Late Night Endless.

Adrian Sherwood and Pinch have recorded a second collaborative album together, due for release on February 24.

Man Vs. Sofa follows 2015’s Late Night Endless album, and will be jointly released by their On-U Sound and Tectonic Recordings labels.

According to the label, the album is “tooled equally for the bodyblow of the sound system stack and the intimacy of headphone meditation.”

“Having spent around five years working together, our work flow has developed and improved considerably, and we both feel that the music we’re making now is something neither of us could or would do alone,” Pinch says in a press release.


“Adrian has amassed a bunch of new (old) studio equipment over the last couple of years too, so there’s been a lot more stuff to play about with, and that’s expressed in some of the directions the tracks go in.”

Man Vs. Sofa features a number of special guests, including Lee “Scratch” Perry, Sugarhill Gang member SkipMcDonald and Dizzee Rascal collaborator Taz.

Stream album track ‘Retribution’ below and brush up on Adrian Sherwood’s essential tracks.


01. Roll Call
02. Itchy Face
03. Midnight Mindset
04. Lies
05. Unlearn
06. Man Vs. Sofa
07. Charger
08. Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
09. Juggling Act
10. Retribution
11. Gun Law



Share Tweet