Merry early Christmas!

Nine Inch Nails will self-release new “unfriendly, fairly impenetrable” EP Not the Actual Events next week on December 23. NIN frontman Trent Reznor worked on the EP with frequent collaborator Atticus Ross, who is now an official member of the band.

The announcement comes along with news that The Fragile, The Downward Spiral and Broken will be reissued on vinyl. “We want to present the catalog as it was intended to be, with no compromises,” Reznor said of the series. “That means a careful remastering of the audio from the original sources, a painstaking recreation of the artwork, pristine materials, some surprises and an insane attention to detail.”

Not the Actual Events and the “definitive editions of all the major NIN releases on vinyl” are all available for pre-order now.

And oh – The Fragile reissue will have 37(!!!) bonus tracks.



Share Tweet