The DJ vet continues to develop his latest project.

Imaginary Forces-producer Anthoney J. Hart returns this week with The Basics, his second album under the Basic Rhythm moniker.

Inspired by his formative years spinning jungle, D&B and hardcore records on the pirate radio, Hart breaks down UK rave and grime sounds on this follow-up to last year’s Raw Trax. It’s a welcome continuation for anyone who enjoy Hart’s excellent FACT mix released last December.

Preorder the album via Boomkat before it’s release March 24 via Type (a label independently operated by FACT’s John Twells).


01. ‘Suburban Bass’
02. ‘E18’
03. ‘Fake Thugs’
04. ‘Silent Listener (Adore)’
05. ‘Cool Breeze (Summer In Woodford Green)’
06. ‘Blood Klaat Core’
07. ‘Bury Him’
08. ‘Night Moves’



Share Tweet