It does not include ‘Scatman’.

Aziz Ansari’s excellent, critically acclaimed Netflix series Master of None premiered its full second season today. While some of the season’s soundtrack has been uncovered – it’s got everything from Kraftwerk and D’Angelo to Tupac and ‘Scatman’ –
the Italian music that scores Ansari’s character Dev’s European pilgrimage to learn pasta-making is coming to vinyl.

Mondo and Lakeshore Records have collaborated on a 2xLP that comes in both blue vinyl and traditional black. As Mondo describes it, “season 2’s narrative launch in Italy takes the soundtrack into equally distinct, if not more diverse musical directions, [as season 1]” and it’s all collected here.

Check out the artwork and tracklist below. Pre-order is available here. No spoilers, please.


Side A
01. Mina – ‘Piú Di Te’
02. Ryan Paris – ‘Dolce Vita’
03. Pino D’angio – ‘Okay Okay’

Side B
04. Rainbow Team – ‘Bite the Apple’
05. Bobby Charles – ‘I Must Be in a Good Place Now’
06. Sylvester – ‘I Need Somebody to Love Tonight’

Side C
07. Soft Cell – ‘Say Hello, Wave Goodbye’
08. Canco Hamisi – ‘Umugabo Wukuri’

Side D
09. Will Powers – ‘Adventures in Success’
10. Franki Valli & The Four Seasons – ‘You’re a Song (That I Can’t Sing)’
11. The Walker Brothers – ‘I Can’t Let It Happen to You’
12. Mina – ‘Se Piangi, Se Ridi’

Read next: Aziz Ansari’s Master of None season 2 soundtrack has everything from Kraftwerk to D’Angelo



Share Tweet