One of the label’s original classics returns.

Warp has announced a reissue of Electro-Soma, the debut album by B12.

A London duo consisting of Mike Golding and Steven Rutter, the pair released a series of EPs in the early ’90s on their B12 Records imprint under various names including Musicology, Redcell and 2001. After signing to Warp, label founder Rob Mitchell compiled his favorites for Electro-Soma. The album, alongside contributions to Warp’s Artificial Intelligence series (alongside Aphex Twin, The Black Dog and Autechre) cemented B12 as IDM greats.

The upcoming reissue of Electro-Soma has been newly remastered, along with track-by-track annotations, a new essay about the group’s early years and archival photos, memorabilia and posters from the same era. It will also be released with Electro-Soma II, a companion release featuring other early and rare tracks compiled by the group that marks its first time on vinyl.

Look for both compilations on vinyl and a 2CD set on August 25 via Warp. Revisit their ambient techno classic ‘Hall Of Mirrors’ below.



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp