Photo by: Masoud Sharifian

The album was co-written with an artificially intelligent “auxhuman” of the artist’s own creation.

Iranian multi-disciplinary artist Ash Koosha has announced his new album, Return 0, which will arrive via the artist’s own label Realms on September 21.

For the album, the artist programmed artificially intelligent “Auxhumans”, which a press release defines as “Auxiliary virtual entities” that augmented the production and writing of the record.

Check out the single ‘Wild Heart’, with visuals from Isabella Winthrop, now.

Regarding his use of AI, Koosha understands it as less of a tool and more of “an extension to our own cognition”, terming Return 0, “an empirical study in merging of man and machine”.

Return 0 will be released via Realms on September 21. Revisit Ash Koosha’s 2016 FACT and check out the album artwork and tracklist now.

Image by: Isabella Winthrop



01. ‘Return 0’
02. ‘Muzikenono’
03. ‘Fukushima’
04. ‘StuSs’
05. ‘Wild Heart’
06. ‘Earth’
07. ‘Reach’
08. ‘Not Ur Fault’
09. ‘Xold’
10. ‘Rays’
11. ‘Redempshun’
12. ‘Baptizanax’
13. ‘Elastic’

Read Next: We Are The Robots: Is the future of music artificial?



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp