Photo by: Jacob Khrist

The German techno label delves into its back catalog for five essential reissues.

Tresor Records has announced the re-release of five seminal works from their back catalog.

Starting from November 2 to February 1, the German techno institution will reissue Jeff Mills’ Waveform Transmissions Vol. 3, Juan Atkins’ Infinti project Skynet, Scion’s Arrange and Process Basic Channel Tracks, Drexciya’s Neptune’s Lair and Robert Hood’s Internal EmpireAll albums will receive vinyl reissues except Scion’s Arrange and Process Basic Channel Tracks, which gets a limited CD edition

Each of the reissues represent key moments in the history of Tresor Records. Jeff Mills’ Waveform Transmissions Vol. 3 and Robert Hood’s Internal Empire illustrate Tresor’s connection with Detroit’s Underground Resistance collective, as well the development of both Mills’ and Hood’s singular take on Detroit techno.

Both Skynet and Neptune’s Lair move this development further, with Atkins focusing in on the melodic and emotional elements of his industrial sonic palette and Drexciya weaving a dense politicized mythology with their aquatic imagery and futuristic electro sound.

Finally, Scion’s extended mix of tracks from techno luminaries Basic Channel is an important document in the history of Berlin techno, highlighting the most essential cuts from the German duo’s discography.

See below for the release dates and formats of all the reissues.

November 2: Jeff Mills – Waveform Transmission Vol.3
Limited, stamped and hand-numbered 2LP Vinyl

November 16: Infiniti – Skynet
2LP Vinyl

November 23: Scion – Arrange and Process Basic Channel Tracks
Limited CD edition

November 30: Drexciya – Neptune’s Lair
2LP Vinyl

February 1: Robert Hood – Internal Empire
2LP Vinyl / CD

Read next: Deep Inside – October 2018’s must-hear house and techno playlist



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp