Listen to the Asmara-produced single ‘Like A Girl’, featuring K Rizz, now.

NON Worldwide co-founder Angel-Ho will make her debut on Hyperdub early next year with her “debut proper”, Death Becomes Her.

The 14-track release features guest appearances from K Rizz, Queezy and K-$, as well as production from Nunu, Baby Caramel, Bon, Gaika and, on the single ‘Like A Girl’, Nguzunguzu’s Asmara Maroof.

Angel explains that the album is one of “emancipation and trans identity”, and is intended as a means of “killing the old self, and expressing a poetic way of assuming a new identity”.

Death Becomes Her arrives on March 1, 2019 via Hyperdub. Check out the tracklist and album artwork below.


01. ‘Business’
02. ‘Drama’
03. ‘Like A Girl’ [Feat. K Rizz]
04. ‘Jacomina’
05. ‘Muse To You’
06. ‘Good Friday Daddy’ [Feat. Queezy]
07. ‘Cupido’
08. ‘Live’
09. ‘Destify’
10. ‘Pose’
11. ‘Bussy’
12. ‘Baby Tee’ [Feat. K-$]
13. ‘Like That’
14. ‘Parachute’

Read next: 10 under-the-radar club tracks you need to hear from October 2018

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp