Her 2014 debut is available on all streaming platforms now.

Rough Trade Records has re-released Princess Nokia’s debut album, Metallic Butterfly. The 12-track release has been re-packaged with three new tracks and updated cover art – stream the whole thing below.

The New York artist described the project on Twitter as “the album that started it all”, and went on to address its genre-blending variety.

Metallic Butterfly is out now. Check out the new cover art and tracklist and re-visit Princess Nokia’s Access All Areas, below.


01. ‘Dimensia’
02. ‘Hands Up’
03. ‘Seraphims’
04. ‘Young Girls’
05. ‘Biohazard Butterfly’
06. ‘Cybiko’
07. ‘Dragons’
08. ‘Felicity Island’
09. ‘Bikin Weather / Corazon en Afrika’
10. ‘Anomaly’ (Bonus Track)
11. ‘The Earth Is My Playground’ (Bonus Track)
12. ‘Versace Hottie’ (Bonus Track)

Read next: The best rap of 2018

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp