Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Tom Medwell

A staple of Alkan’s recent sets.

Erol Alkan has enlisted Machine Woman and Matrixxman to remix his recent tracks ‘Silver Echoes’ and ‘Spectrum’. Listen to Machine Woman’s ‘True Mix’, below.

“I’ve asked some of my current favourite producers to remix my recent single”, say Alkan. “All of these remixes have been staple in my recent sets.”

Erol Alkan will feature as part of the Stop Brexit Sound System on March 23, which will see DJs including HAAi, Midland, Artwork, A Guy Called Gerald and Leon Vynehall playing on a mobile sound system during the People’s Vote demonstration.

Erol Alkan ‘Spectrum’ / Silver Echoes (Matrixxman and Machine Woman Remixes) arrives on March 8 and is available to pre-order now. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.


01. ‘Spectrum (Matrixxman Highway Remix)’
02. ‘Silver Echoes (Minimal Machine Woman Remix)’
03. ‘Silver Echoes (True Machine Woman Remix)’

Read next: What the hell was blog house? 30 classic tracks from a great lost era



Share Tweet