Weekly Playlist

L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'

via soundcloud.com

Now Playing


  • L-Vis 1990 & Sinjin Hawke Feat. Pink Dollaz
  • 'Cake (UNiiQU3 Remix)'
  • Blawan
  • 'North'
  • Viva La Void
  • 'Red Rider'
  • Oli XL
  • 'Stress Junkie'
  • E-40
  • 'Boy' (feat. P-Lo)
  • Honnda
  • ‘Maraschino Zap’
  • Carlos Giffoni
  • ‘Vain’s Face’
  • Kawaguchi Masami's New Rock Syndicate
  • 'From Now On'
  • Antemeridian
  • 'Tuesday AM'
  • Aïsha Devi
  • 'Dislocation of the Alpha'
  • Ras G & The Afrikan Space Program
  • 'The Arrival'
  • Jay Prince
  • 'In The Morning'
  • MJ Cole x Kojey Radical
  • 'Soak It Up'
  • Knightstown
  • 'Keep'
  • Will DiMaggio
  • ‘UH UH OH’

Photo by: Press

The brand behind the ‘Make Techno Black Again’ campaign.

Media theorist and producer DeForrest Brown Jr., aka Speaker Music, will debut a new live performance at a four-day pop-up from gender-flexible apparel line HECHA / 做.

Taking place at Refuge Arts in Brooklyn from June 20 – 23, the collaborative event will feature a clothes swap, visual art, live music and movement performances, workshops and a panel discussion. Speaker Music will debut On Bloodthirst and Jungle Fever, a collaboration with philosopher Ariel Valdez and artist Catalina Cavelight.

The pop-up will host additional live musical performances from naano tani vs baitong.systemes, perrX and vveiss, as well as a panel discussion with Jasmine Infiniti, DeForrest Brown Jr., Lust sick puppy and more, moderated by Pauli Cakes and She Marley of the DisCakes collective.

Last year HECHA / 做 teamed up with creative agency Grit to launch the ‘Make Techno Black Again’ campaign, which celebrated techno’s roots in Detroit with a specially designed hat and a mix from DeForrest Brown Jr.

For more information about the HECHA / 做 group pop-up, check out the Facebook event here.

Read next: 7 must-hear mixes from May 2019



Share Tweet