Main stage Photo by: Mats Gangvik

A stellar lineup will trek to the Arctic Circle this October.

Insomnia is back for its 18th edition, featuring a host of FACT favorites including Tim Hecker, Juliana Huxtable, Nihiloxica, and Steve Hauschildt.

They will join RAMZi, Bendik Giske, Buttechno and Bamba Pana & Makaveli at the electronic music and arts festival, which takes place in various venues around the Norwegian town of Tromsø from October 24 – 26.

The festival will be hosted in collaboration with a variety of institutions around the city, including DRIV, Tvibit, Tromsø Library, Small Projects, Kurant and Tromsø Art Association.

Early bird passes for Insomnia 2019 are available now. For more information, head over to their website.

Read next: Insomnia 2018 – Experimental electronic music in the Arctic Circle



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp