Ambient music that resists defaults.

Taiwan-born, Berlin-based composer and audio technologist Mei-Fang Liau, aka Floating Spectrum, will release her debut album A Point Between next month on Temporary Residence.

The 7-track album was built using various pre- and self-fabricated synthesizers, a self-designed generative sound system that translates visual data into sound and a smattering of household objects to create some truly distinct soundscapes that sound refreshingly specific and unique.

A Point Between will be released on September 20 and is available for preorder here. Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Album artwork for A Point Between


01. ‘The early green outburst’
02. ‘Ride tide, nourished soil’
03. ‘Inner island’
04. ‘Falling apart on the dreary field’05.
05. ‘Obscured moon’
07. ‘Descent to the hadal zone’

Read next: The best ambient of 2018



Share Tweet