Inspired by her daily walks on the South Downs with her dog.

Meemo Comma, aka Brighton-based producer Lara Rix-Martin, will debut on Planet Mu with a new album, Sleepmoss.

Described by the Objects Limited founder as “a romantic eulogy to autumn and winter”, the album was inspired by the landscapes encountered on her daily dog walks, as well as paintings of William Turner.

Listen to ‘Tanglewood’, a new track that weaves together earthy drones, snatches of bright woodwind and knotty, organic sound design.

The album is intended as “a time for peaceful inner reflection, amidst the backdrop of British woodlands, dramatic skies and turbulent storms”, explains the producer. “Finding peace with mental health and being mindful of the beauty in death and endings.”

Sleepmoss arrives on October 25 and is available to pre-order now. Check out the album cover and tracklist below.

Meemo Comma


01. ‘Reaping’
02. ‘Night Rain’
03. ‘Murmur’
04. ‘Tanglewood’
05. ‘Winter Sun’
06. ‘Amethyst Deceiver’
07. ‘Windross’
08. ‘Lichen’
09. ‘Meadhead’
10. ‘Firn’
11. ‘Sleepmoss’
12. ‘Psithur’

Read next: The best ambient of 2018

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp