The cassette features two iterations of the sweeping title track.

NON Worldwide co-founder Nkisi has released a new cassette Destruction of Power via Parisian label Collapsing Market.

The A-side features the lengthy title track, an amorphous techno composition that clocks in at just under 17 minutes, while the iterative B-side includes a live recording of the same piece performed at London’s Café Oto, where Nkisi held a three-day residency earlier this year.

The cassette follows her excellent debut album 7 Directions released on Lee Gamble’s UIQ imprint back in January.

Destruction of Power is out now.

Read next: 20 under-the-radar club tracks you need to hear: September 2019



Share Tweet