Featuring Lena Platonos, X-Ray Pop, From Nursery to Misery, Cyrnai and more.

San Francisco’s Dark Entries are celebrating their 10-year label anniversary with an archival 10-track compilation Tens Across the Board featuring artists from the label’s reissue roster.

The newly remastered tracks, seven of which are being released for the first time, span the years 1981-1993 and have never before been pressed to vinyl.

To paraphrase their excellent press release, the A-side begins in 1981 with Parade Ground from Belgium, ventures to Granada, Spain in 1982 to meet the trio of Diseño Corbusier, sails to Athens in 1983 to visit Greek electronic goddess Lena Platonos, crosses the Ionian Sea that same year to Messina, Italy to see Victrola and travels across the Adriatic to Slovenia circa 1984 for Borghesia.

The B-side goes down under to Sydney to excavate a hidden Tom Ellard song recorded in 1984, skips ahead to 1986 in Tours, France to salute X-Ray Pop, crosses the German border in 1988 to arrive in Dortmund at the apartment of Second Decay, travels westward to Basildon, Essex to the 1989 bedroom of From Nursery To Misery all before returning home to San Francisco in 1993 to close out with Cyrnai.

Pre-order the record here ahead of its November 15 release and see the album artwork and tracklist below.

Album artwork


01. Parade Ground – ‘The Light’s Gone’
02. Diseño Corbusier – ‘La Esperanza está en Antenas’
03. Lena Platonos – ‘Μια Γάτα Σασ Περιμένει Στη Γωνία’
04. Victrola – ‘Luca (Instrumental)’
05. Borghesia – ‘Magla’
06. Tom Ellard – ‘Ga Duum Blitzfonika’
07. X-Ray Pop – ‘Corto Maltese’
08. Second Decay – ‘Lübeckerstrasse’
09. From Nursery To Misery – ‘Contentment’
10. Cyrnai – ‘Digital Grit Box (Demo)’

Read next: FACT mix 601: Dark Entries



Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp