Listen to some sample-heavy snippets below.

Detroit veteran Andrés (aka DJ Dez) has announced the fourth installment of his self-titled LP series, Andrés IV, via fellow Detroit legend Moodyman’s Mahogani Music label.

It’s his first full-length since 2011’s Andrés III, also released via Mahogani, and follows this year’s All U Gotta Do Is Listen EP on Zurich’s Hizou Deep Rooted Music.

The double LP will be available via online distributors, and in record stores, on November 25. Pre-order the digital now and see the artwork and tracklist below.

Andrés IV art


01. ‘Back in the Old Times’
02. ‘Mighty Tribe’
03. ‘I’ll Wait 4 U’
04. ‘What’s Ur Name Again’
05. ‘Truth Serum’
06. ‘New For You’
07. ‘Illuminate’
08. ‘Free’
09. ‘Waist Deep’
10. ‘Learn 2 Love (Yoruba Love Dub)’
11. ‘Run Dat Shit’
12. ‘Pleasure’
13. ‘King’
14. ‘New For You (Live)’
15. ‘What’s It Gonna Be’
16. ‘Jungle Pain’

Read next: “I never met nobody like that”: Andrés interviewed

Latest Stories


Share Tweet

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp